Christmas Gift Packaging – SBTD November Blog Hop

Blog Hop Banner

Welcome to the November SBTD Blog Hop – with the theme of Christmas Packaging.  You may have started with me or clicked your way through the hop from Tashana Lundy.

I need to confess, I struggled with this theme more than last month (which just a reminder, last months theme was masculine cards).

I thought long about packaging and I realised I don’t really do a lot of pretty packaging, however, I am well known for making ‘over’ embellished cards that do not fit into the regular envelopes!  So I thought I would share my latest envelope.

fullsizeoutput_10cd

I use the Envelope Punch Board on so many different projects, but for this one – it is just an envelope!  To allow me to enclose the cards without the embellishments becoming squashed and non presentable, I use my Simply Scored Board to create additional score lines and this in turn raises the envelope, giving more space for the card.

fullsizeoutput_10d4

I was in a bit of a rush this month and so when this happens I always turn to the wonderful kit projects Stampin’ Up! © offer.  In this instance, I have attached one of the decorations from the Be Merry Kit.  Everything is included in the kit for the project, you just need to use the Fine Tip Glue Pen and I also used my good old hot glue gun, as I was again a bit time poor.  The full kit makes 12 decorations.

fullsizeoutput_10d0

I am really happy with the result of a quick and simple but quite stunning gift packaging idea.  Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to click below on the Next Blog button below to visit Sharleen Luciano and no doubt be totally inspired.  See you next month!

Next Blog Click Here

  1. Rachel Pine
  2. Karie Beglau
  3. Judi Anderson
  4. Susan Simpson
  5. Tricia Butts
  6. Lyndsay LaRae Carara
  7. Courtenay Heuston
  8. Tashana Lundy
  9. Carly Middleton
  10. Sharleen Luciano
  11. Vicky Thompson
  12. Anastasia Radloff

Product List

Envelope Punch Board

$32.00

Simply Scored

$50.00

Merry Little Christmas Designer Series Paper

$19.25

Be Merry Kit

$33.25

Tear & Tape Adhesive

$9.00

9 thoughts on “Christmas Gift Packaging – SBTD November Blog Hop

Leave a comment