Masculine Cards SBTD Hop October 2017

Blog Hop Banner

 

Welcome to this months Stampers by the Dozen Blog Hop – focussing on Masculine cards.  I must admit, when this theme was set I did stress a bit – masculine cards are my most difficult to achieve.  I look forward to being totally inspired by my fellow Stampers by the Dozen members.

You may be starting on my blog, or may have joined from Tashana Lundy.  Please take some time to follow the full loop of inspiration.

My first card for today uses the Bookcase Builder stamp set.  I was inspired to use this card as my AFL team (Australian Football League) the Richmond Tigers, won the Premiership in 2017 (just a few weeks ago).  The Tigers have had a bit of premiership drought, not having won for 37 years, so as you can imagine, I am quite excited.

fullsizeoutput_10c3

My next card uses Great Big Greetings and is a quick one step stamp.  I used the embellishments to add a little more dimension.  I think this stamp reminds me of Super Man and is quite masculine.

IMG_5100.JPG

The next card uses the Marbled background stamp, along with Badges and Banners stamp set.  I sponged the three different colours to achieve the different colours.

fullsizeoutput_10ca

Well, thank you for joining me today, I really appreciate comments.  They inspire me to continue to create and share with you.  The next hop on the journey is Sharleen

Next Blog Click Here

Please feel free to click on the links below to travel onto the next blog, or simply click the next button above.

 

Rachel Pine

Karie Beglau

Judi Anderson

Susan Simpson

Tricia Butts

Lyndsay LaRae Carara

Courtenay Heuston

Tashana Lundy

Carly Middleton

Sharleen Luciano

Vicky Thompson

Anastasia Radloff

3 thoughts on “Masculine Cards SBTD Hop October 2017

Leave a comment