SBTD Christmas Blog Hop

Blog Hop Banner

Welcome to our small blog hop group from around the world.  This would have to be my favourite time of the year……Christmas.  And our posts are all featuring Christmas projects this month.  I am following on from Judi Anderson this month, so please make sure you click through each post and leave us some encouragement.  We did change our date this month due to many of us attending our local OnStage Demonstrator Only events.  I spent the weekend in Sydney with approximately 600 of my closest friends 🙂

My project features the cheery bunch from Christmas Crowd Cling Stamp Set.  I wanted to feature, or should I say, use some products which remained untouched since I had received them.  I am still practicing with the Stampin’ Blends too, so colouring this stamp was another challenge for me.

SBTD Christmas

I added the Snowfall Accents Puff Paint to highlight Santa’s suit and beard, and it was perfect for adding dimension to the baubles on the hats and of course the snow ball being aimed by Mr Snowman.  To the Snowman I added the new Shimmery Crystal Effects and to the Polar Bear and Penguin, I felt the Wink of Stella was enough to highlight them.

SBTD Christmas

I applied the Golden Glitz Delicata Metallic Ink using the Stampin’ Blend pen.  It helped that I was using the heat tool for the Snowfall Puff Paint because this helped the Golden Glitz dry also.  It does dry quickly when stamped but I used the refill to apply so it was a little bit thicker.

SBTD Christmas

The next stop is Courtaney. Thanks for visiting and see you next month.

Carly


Product List

2 thoughts on “SBTD Christmas Blog Hop

Leave a comment