Annual Catalogue Sneak Peek Blog Hop

18278611_10156040555024428_5224922826079350002_o

Hi and welcome to our latest Blog Hop with the team from ESAD.  Thanks for joining us.  You may have joined me from Jenny Hayward’s post or you may be starting here, either way, please make sure you stop by all of the posts (the links are at the end of today’s blog in case you get lost. πŸ™‚ )

17952776_10155973753654428_2873151041023671775_n

This Blog Hop is focussing on the NEW!!! Stampin’ Up! Catalogue, which is being released to our customers for purchase On 1st June.   As a demonstrator, I am able to place a pre-order from a selection of products released.  I have used two new stamp sets which I am focusing on today and you may also spot some new In Colors too!

My first project is using the Happy Birthday Gorgeous Stamp Set, which is released as a bundle with the Happy Birthday Thinlit Die.  You heard right – a Happy Birthday Thinlit Die!

IMG_0818

I created the background using the dotty balloon in Lemon Lime Twist, I literally just covered the whole card front!  I am a big fan of the rose stamp (there is a big one and a small one).  I used the large rose and in opposite corners stamped in Berry Burst and the leaves are stamped in Tranquil Tide.  Don’t you just love the new colours!

The Happy Birthday Thinlit die, in Berry Burst, I cannot believe how much it just pops.  I used the Thin Tip Glue Pen to adhere today, but in the new Catalogue there is Adhesive Sheets, which will make this so much easier.  I cannot wait to get my hands on some of this.

My second project (because I really couldn’t choose which one to feature) is using the Fabulous Flamingo stamp.  I wasn’t into the flamingos in the old catalogue, but my word – yes I have been converted.  This set is so easy to make a real scene and I think it is a work of art.

IMG_0817

I used Sweet Sugarplum, Powder Pink, Pool Party and Always Artichoke.  The Flamingo is a three time stamp.  I love how the layering of the Powder Pink adds shadowing to the flamingo’s body.

Well, that is all from me for today, be sure to subscribe so you don’t miss any further posts from me.  If you are able, please leave me a comment – I enjoy reading your words too!

To keep on moving through the Blog Hop, click on the Berry Burst arrow below to travel onto Rosalie Desmond’s post for some more inspiration.

18582231_10156098338739428_1305907287173317_n

Blog Hop Participants:

  1. Nicole Wilson
  2. Lou Kitzelman
  3. Kelly Kent
  4. Libby Dyson
  5. Rachael Lewsley
  6. Josie Dean
  7. Megan Lenske
  8. Cheryl Algie
  9. Leonie Schroder
  10. Kristel Rimmer
  11. Jenny Hayward
  12. Carly Middleton
  13. Rosalie Desmond
  14. Tanya Bell
  15. Renee Lynch
  16. Violette De La Croix
  17. Sharon Dalton
  18. Kim Oliver
  19. Peta Stephen
  20. Sandra Mastello
  21. Courtenay Heuston
  22. Monique Fielder
  23. Cathy Pinchbeck
  24. Richelle Fletcher
  25. Maree McIntosh
  26. Rebecca Jacovou
21 thoughts on “Annual Catalogue Sneak Peek Blog Hop

  1. Sharon Dalton says:

    This stamp set is a very versatile set allowing you to create wonderful pieces of your own DSP.
    Love your card and those roses are just gorgeous ❀
    The flamingo is growing on me….
    Cheers Shaz

Leave a Reply

