Saying Goodbye

Thank you for joining me and my fellow Stampers by the Dozen for this months Blog Hop. You may have landed here after visiting Tricia’s Stampin Creations or you may be starting here, but please be sure to visit and be inspired by all our group.

It is that difficult time of the year, when we say goodbye to some of our best friends from the last 12 months. In our SBTD Blog Hop this month, we are featuring items which were listed on the retirement list.

I will be quite sad to see the Painted Harvest stamp set retire. I think it is so very versatile and it made me feel like a real artist. My first card was inspired by a little Echidna which was roaming around my sisters estate.

I stamped using the masking technique in Basic Gray and Smoky Slate. His face is stamped in Crumb Cake. His facial features are from an older retired stamp set.

This stamp set is so versatile, even though the image is a sunflower, and we all know the traditional colours of sunflowers, but dont these images look pretty too.

Thanks for visiting and see you all soon.

Carly

5 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye

  1. court881 says:

    Waaaa I love this set but since there is a sunflower in the new catalogue I might only be distressed for a little bit – beautiful samples.

  2. Judi says:

    Carly, this little critter is adorable! If we had those here my husband would be making friends with it. I love your cards and I too, will be missing this set.

Leave a comment