2016 SALE-A-BRATION LAST CHANCE BLOG HOP

blog hop March

On the 5th of January, Stampin’ Up! demonstrators around the world were super excited.  In just a few days we will be super sad as we are about to say……. Goodbye! to all of the wonderful goodies (freebies) within the 2016 Sale-A-Bration catalogue.  So, just in case you have been sleeping under a rock, Sale-A-Bration is the time of the year where for any purchase of $90 (in Australia) you can choose a free product.  These products are exclusively chosen and brand new for the Sale-A-Bration festivities.

I have again joined the Team at ESAD for a blog hop.  You may have started at my post, or you may have hopped on over from Jackie Noble.  What did you think of her project, wasn’t it snazzy?  I have been following Jackie’s blog for a little while now and always find a lot of inspiration.

 

OCC & SAB 2016 Blog Hop ESAD Info

I think this Sale-A-Bration promotion has been my favourite in my 4 years of being a Stampin’ Up! (c) demonstrator.  If I was to create a list of my favourites from the 2016 promotion, it would look something like this:

•  Botanicals For You Stamp Set

•  Memories in the Making Project Life Specialty Card Collection

•  Perfectly Artistic Designer Series Paper

•  Hello Stamp Set

But, my most favoured items are the Honeycomb Happiness and the Metallics Glitter Tape.  My project today is going to use both of these items (and I hope it spurs you on to think about different ways to use Washi Tape of all descriptions).

Seeing as this blog is going live on Good Friday Eve, I immediately thought of creating a cute Easter card, with the chick being the centre of attention.  Now, isn’t the chick just the cutest thing you have seen in a long time?

Although she is stamped onto Shimmery White Card Stock, I have been reading and seeing projects where you can also use the Winks of Stella pens just like Aqua Painters.  I am really happy that the photo has picked up the sparkles left by the Winks of Stella (clear) pen.  I picked up Daffodil Delight and coloured as if I was aqua painting.  It is a bit clever, because my Winks of Stella has not held onto any of the colour.

IMG_0228

And seeing as I was unable to choose just one favourite items from the 2016 Sale-A-Bration, I also included the Metallic Glimmer Tape to add a special sparkly border to my card.

As explained on a previous blog, I am making a concerted effort to also decorate the inside of my cards.  On this occasion, I have carried through the theme, although, I didn’t include any Winks of Stella this time, I used the Aqua Painter with the Daffodil Delight.

IMG_0229

Well, thanks for visiting, and I would love to hear your thoughts, so please feel free to leave a comment.

Happy_Easter_banner1

Your next stop on the hop is Barbara Williams.  I wonder what she has in store for you.

arrow Rose          arrow Julie

 

Product List

Metallics Glitter Tape

$0.00
Honeycomb Happiness Wood-Mount Stamp Set

$0.00
Clear Wink Of Stella Glitter Brush

$14.00
Aqua Painters

$20.00
Jet Black Stazon Ink Pad

$14.00
Daffodil Delight Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Tangerine Tango Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Basic Black A4 Card Stock

$12.25
Shimmery White A4 Card Stock

$14.00
Easter Lamb Wood-Mount Stamp

$17.00
Stampin' Dimensionals

$7.00
SNAIL Permanent Adhesive

$12.00

Please take a trip around and visit the whole blogging ESAD team:

1. Emily Campbell

2. Rachael Lewsley 

3. Monique Fielder

4. Kathryn Ruddick 

5. Nicole Wilson

6. Amity Knight

7. Kelly Kent

8. Lou Kitzelman

9. Pauline Bennetts

10. Narelle Fasulo

11. Jackie Noble

12. Carly Middleton   <—  You are here! 🙂

13. Barbara Williams

 

10 thoughts on “2016 SALE-A-BRATION LAST CHANCE BLOG HOP

Leave a comment