And now for another Botanical Bloom

At first, I didn’t really need to purchase this stamp set and coordinating frailest, but boy oh boy am I pleased I did!

I have made so many cards with this set now, I think it is a keeper.  The set offers so much versatility, don’t forget to tell me what you think by leaving a comment below.

IMG_0224

Looking back at all of my creations using this set, I have tended to use the same colours (unconsciously).

I really do love the deep tones of the Regal Collection and Cherry Cobbler does tend to be my go to colour.  On this card, I used the Note Tag Punch for the sentiment, layering the Whisper White over the Cherry Cobbler for a little accent.  To carry through the centre of the flowers and finish off the tag, I added two It’s My Party Enamel Dots in Daffodil Delight.

You could really create any coloured flower, however I think by coordinating the Cherry Cobbler with the Pool Party adds a lighter touch to the card.

HAPPY STAMPIN’

Carly

Cards by Carly – Pakenham

Independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator

Product List

Cherry Cobbler A4 Card Stock

$12.25

Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.00

Pool Party A4 Card Stock

$12.25

Old Olive A4 Card Stock

$12.25

It's My Party Enamel Dots

$7.00

Note Tag Punch

$31.00

Sky Is The Limit Wood-Mount Stamp Set

$0.00

Botanicals For You Wood-Mount Stamp Set

$0.00

Rose Garden Thinlits Dies

$54.00

Cherry Cobbler Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50

Leave a Reply

