April is birthday month……

And so that means, I need to be organised.

Not only is it my birthday (Yippee!) but it is also my Mum and Mother In Laws.  One of the training managers at Stampin’ Up! Head Office has started a cause in 2016 to #I’mbringingbirthdaysback.  So, although I have done really poorly so far, I am aiming to ensure all my family get a handmade birthday card.

This is the card I created for my Mother In Law.

IMG_0225

 

I know we all love a bit of sparkle, and the Glimmer Paper says happy so well, while still being a very girly card.  The Blushing Bride Glimmer Paper is that something which we have all been waiting for.  Yes the Gold, Red, Silver and Dazzling Diamond Glimmer Papers are awesome, but this Blushing Bride is better again.

I used the Balloon Punch (yes, something else we have all been waiting for) and punched an assortment of balloons in the Gold and Blushing Bride.  I then adhered some with Tombow Multi Purpose Glue (I find this stronger for the glimmer paper) and then I choose to highlight some balloons by raising them on a Stampin’ Dimensional.  The balloon strings have been created using the Gold Metallic Thread (and a lot of patience).

I hope my Mother In Law loves her handmade card.

Cheers

Carly

Cards by Carly – Pakenham

Independent Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator

Product List

Blushing Bride Glimmer Paper

$8.75
Gold Glimmer Paper

$8.75
Balloon Bouquet Punch

$31.00
Gold Metallic Thread

$5.25
Butterfly Basics Clear Bundle

$88.25
Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.00
Card Stock A4 Blushing Bride

$12.25
Blushing Bride Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Liquid Multipurpose Glue

$7.00
Stampin' Dimensionals

$7.00

Leave a Reply

