SBTD May Hop All About Flowers

Blog Hop Banner

Thanks for joining me as we again hop with my Stampin’ friends from Stampers by the Dozen.  We are a small group (unfortunately a little smaller this month) of demonstrators who share our love of creativity using Stampin’ Up! product. We are spread throughout the world and come together each month to share a project, following a theme.  You may be starting on my blog, or you may have hopped over from Tashana.  This months theme is All About Flowers.  Stampin’ Up! encouraged us demonstrators to promote our projects to suit our customer types.  Three customer types have been identified – beginner stampers, casual stampers and avid stampers.  I am currently challenging myself to promote projects for the beginner stamper, so today’s card is using just stamp, ink (and Blends) and paper.

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in the Cook Islands (google search it – the photos are real!)  Every morning the resort I stayed at placed fresh flowers in our foot bath.  We were located directly on the beach (perfect I hear you say……..well yes it was).  I have based my card today on the beautiful flowers which I found on the Island of Rarotonga.

fullsizeoutput_1fe2

I chose Calypso Coral for my flower colour and Old Olive for the leaves.  I need to keep practicing with my Blends.  I fussy cut the flower to provide some dimension to the card.  I really need to work on keeping it simple for our beginner stampers.

Anyway, next stop is Anastasia.  Thanks for visiting.

Carly

 

Judi Anderson

Susan Simpson

Tricia Butts

Courtenay Heuston

Tashana Lundy

Carly Middleton

Anastasia Radloff

Laura Mackie

3 thoughts on “SBTD May Hop All About Flowers

Leave a comment