Lovely as a Tree – SBTD Hop September 2017

Banner

Welcome to the next Stamper’s By the Dozen Blog Hop.  This little group is made up of 12 Stampin’ Up! demonstrators from around the world.  I feel very privileged to be part of this group of inspirational and talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators and look forward to spending the next 12 months sharing my creations.  You may have started your Blog Hop Journey here with me or you may have joined from Tashana Lundy who lives in the United States of America.  A little bit about me.  I live with my husband and fur-babies in Pakenham, Victoria, Australia.  I have been a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator for 5 years and really enjoy the opportunity to share my love of paper crafting and Stampin’

Each third Saturday of the month, we will be holding the Stamper’s By the Dozen Blog Hop.  The theme for this first Blog Hop is Trees, branches and Leaves.  As we are from all around the world, it was decided not to focus on Fall, which America is currently entering,  In Australia, we are entering Spring.  I have made two Christmas Cards and a Birthday Card.

I have used the one stamp set as my focus – it is one of the original stamp sets, and I believe Shellie Gardner (founder of Stampin’ Up!) has said it will never be retired.  Can you guess which stamp set it is?  Yes, that’s right, it is the wonderful Lovely as a Tree.

My first project, although we do not have snow in Australia at Christmas time, I thought the Embossing Paste would make a cute snow trimmed tree.

fullsizeoutput_10b7

I used the Heat Tool to set the Embossing Paste which also added a puffy paint texture to the paste, rather than the norma hard look. I also used the Clear Wink of Stella Glitter brush over the stamped images, which can be tricky to photograph.

fullsizeoutput_10ba

I usually struggle with masculine cards, but the Lovely as a Tree stamp set is perfect for all occasions.  This card is a different size from what I generally make.  It is 16.5cm (6 and 1/2 inch) long by 10.5cm (4 1/8 inch) wide.  With the envelope punch board, it would be easy to make a coordinating envelope.  I have added some Linen Thread as a finishing touch.  I think the smaller mat with the sentiment stamped on the card front is effective and something I could see more of in my future 🙂

fullsizeoutput_10c0

My final project is a clean and simple card using VersaMark and Silver Embossing Powder on Basic Black Cardstock.  Remember to rub the Embossing Buddy over the cardstock prior to stamping with the VersaMark as this will help to have the embossing powder to only stick to the the VersaMark.

fullsizeoutput_10bd

Thanks for joining me and I hope you are inspired to get your stamps out over the weekend.

Your next stop on the Stampers by the Dozen Blog Hop is Sharleen Lucianao

next

Our Team at Stampers by the Dozen

Rachel Pine

Karie Beglau

Judi Anderson

Susan Simpson

Tricia Butts

Lyndsay LaRae Carara

Courtenay Heuston

Tashana Lundy

Carly Middleton

Sharleen Luciano

Vicky Thompson

Anastasia Radloff

 

Tis the Season Product List

Lovely As A Tree Wood-Mount Stamp Set

$49.00

Heat Tool

$50.00

Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.75

Always Artichoke Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50

Always Artichoke A4 Card Stock

$14.00

SNAIL Permanent Adhesive

$10.00

Oh, What Fun Photopolymer Stamp Set

$37.00

Clear Wink Of Stella Glitter Brush

$11.50

Embossing Paste

$11.50

Palette Knives

$9.00

Stampin' Trimmer

$50.00

Happy Birthday Product List

Lovely As A Tree Wood-Mount Stamp Set

$49.00
Garden Green Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Garden Green A4 Card Stock

$14.00
Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.75
Whisper White A4 Thick Cardstock

$12.25
Linen Thread

$8.00
Fast Fuse Adhesive

$13.00
Sunshine Sayings Clear-Mount Stamp Set

$40.00
Paper Snips Scissors

$17.00
Stampin' Trimmer

$50.00
Stampin' Dimensionals

$6.00

Merry Christmas Wishes Product List

Lovely As A Tree Wood-Mount Stamp Set

$49.00
Santa's Sleigh Photopolymer Stamp Set

$37.00
Versamark Pad

$15.00
Clear Block G

$8.00
Silver Stampin' Emboss Powder

$8.75
Embossing Buddy

$10.00
Basic Black A4 Card Stock

$14.00
Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.75

8 thoughts on “Lovely as a Tree – SBTD Hop September 2017

Leave a comment