ESAD Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop

14976641_10155369545259428_3923198768787210938_o

This Blog Hop, is featuring projects using the Holiday Catalogue, which remains current until 3rd January 2017.   I enjoy being part of the ESAD Blog Hops, I find it so inspirational and love the way the team at ESAD are so willing to share ideas, techniques and advice.

“What is ESAD?” I hear you ask………

15032677_10155369545759428_4517617378709091820_n

You may have started the Blog Hop from here, or you may have joined from Megan’s post.  I am sure you would have found some great ideas from Megan.  Grab a cuppa, because this is one of the best Hops I have been involved in, 27 inspirational posts full of ideas!

Now onto my projects……..

The theme of this Blog Hop is our favourite products, well, I must admit my first project uses product which I haven’t used until today.

The Here’s to Cheers is such a novel idea, and I really had to buy the bundle as I could see it has such potential for those last minute gifts as well as host gifts over Christmas, (you know the ones, where you pop into the bottle shop on the way to friends because you cannot turn up empty handed and you have run out of time.)

Just spreading cheer this Christmas is perfect for the bottle topper.  All of the stamps in Here’s to Cheers coordinate beautifully with the Cheerful Tags (available in a bundle to save 10%).  I simply stamped in Real Red Ink onto Whisper White Card stock and mounted onto a Real Red 2″ circle with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  This was finished with Silver Glitter ribbon for added sparkle.

fullsizeoutput_86c

A quick and simple tag was next on the agenda.  This would look so cute taped to a small gift wrapped in plain wrapping.  It would add a big pop of colour.  Don’t you love the silver foil filigree?  It really shows some dimension.  I used the fine tipped glue pen to adhere this to the inside of my tag.  I think Emerald Envy is a great Christmas Green.

fullsizeoutput_823

For my final project using the Here’s to Cheers stamp set, I made a little gift bag with the Gift Bag Punch Board,  to present chocolates or maybe even some shortbread.  I plan on making one for each of the guests at our family’s Christmas Day celebrations.  We all know that we can never eat all the delicious food on Christmas day, so why not have some classy way of taking it home!  I have again dressed up the tag with the Combo Glitter Ribbon and think the Sweet Sugarplum and Silver combo is gorgeous.  I will also have some gusseted cellophane bags to put the treats in before putting into the decorated gift bag.

fullsizeoutput_825

The second stamp set I am featuring uses the Paisley and Posies stamp set.  Paisley is so on trend right now.  I was at a wedding in Chapel Street in South Yarra yesterday and the shop window next door was focusing on paisley – men’s shirts, ties and even ladies patterned stockings.

I really am enjoying stamping with our 2016-2017 Stampin’ Up! In Color range at the moment.  I love the way they all coordinate so well together, and I keep hearing Bonnie say – she didn’t think they worked well together – I must say I don’t often disagree with Bonnie but on this occasion…..well sorry Bonnie!

I used a selection of the stamps and created my own Designer Series Paper (a.k.a. DSP).  I used Smoky Slate and Rich Razzleberry, along with Emerald Envy, Dapper Denim and Sweet Sugarplum.  For the band, I used our Sponge Brayer to layer the Sweet Sugarplum ink onto Whisper White, as I was hoping for a bit of darker colour.  It think this worked.

fullsizeoutput_824

I hope I have been able to give you some inspiration.  It’s now time to Hop on over to Nicole’s Blog.  Don’t forget to trip all the way around.  In case you get lost along the way, there is a list of the participants below.  I would love for you to leave a comment also.  Thanks for stopping by.   🙂

15036730_10155369544719428_1785646173760242018_n
Product List

Here's To Cheers Clear-Mount Bundle

$78.25
Paisleys & Posies Photopolymer Bundle

$77.25
3/8" (1 Cm) Glitter Ribbon Combo Pack

$10.50
Sponge Brayers

$14.00
Sweet Sugarplum A4 Cardstock

$14.00
Emerald Envy A4 Cardstock

$14.00
Real Red A4 Card Stock

$14.00
Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.75
Silver Foil Sheets

$7.00
Dapper Denim Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Real Red Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Sweet Sugarplum Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Smoky Slate Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Rich Razzlebberry Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Emerald Envy Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Big Shot

$159.00
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

$70.00
SNAIL Permanent Adhesive

$10.00
Fast Fuse Adhesive

$13.00
Stampin' Dimensionals

$6.00

Our Blog Hoppers:

  1. Lou Kitzelman
  2. Kelly Kent
  3. Chloe Evans
  4. Jackie Noble
  5. Josie Dean
  6. Libby Dyson
  7. Rebekah Crisp
  8. Rebecca Jacovou
  9. Andrea Buckland
  10. Leonie Schroder
  11. Delys Cram
  12. Rose Desmond
  13. Cathy Pinchbeck
  14. Peta Stephen
  15. Monique Fielder
  16. Narelle Fasulo
  17. Nerida Carter
  18. Courtenay Heuston
  19. Megan Lenske
  20. Carly Middleton  <—- You are here
  21. Nicole Wilson
  22. Renee Lynch
  23. Nicole Osborne Ashton
  24. Amity Knight
  25. Rachael Lewsley
  26. Cheryl O’Bree
  27. Tanya DeRoy

26 thoughts on “ESAD Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop

Leave a comment