It’s all about Occasions and Sale-a-bration

15252653_10155442853554428_883410401954885804_o
Oh my, oh my…..how can we contain our excitement?  It is nearly that time where we say goodbye to some favourites from the last three months and we fall in love with a whole lot of new toys.  As a Stampin’ Up! demonstator, I feel very lucky to be able to share some new stamp sets and accessories with you, and know that you will be drooling over the new catalogue, just like me.  Don’t forget, you can start ordering from the new Occasions Catalogue on 4th January 2017 (only 24 sleeps to go!).  I have again joined the ESAD Blog Hop, I think these are so much fun and they give me so many ideas.  You may have started here, or may have hopped on by from Leonie.  Make sure you follow Leonie on Facebook, she is a regular poster and provides me with a lot of inspiration.  Thanks Leonie.

My first project is using the Hey, Chick stamp set from Sale-a-Brations.  My friend and downline just fell in love with this set, and so I thought what better stamp to use for her Christmas Card.  I used the Stitched Shape Framelits in two sizes to allow me to mount the smaller piece (whisper white) onto the Animal Party DSP from the Occasions Catalogue.  The Emerald Envy, with the streamers really make the chickens pop!  (Please note, the Stitched Shape Framelits will be available in the 2017-2018 Annual Catalogue released in June 2017).  The same look could be created with the Layering Circles, Squares and Oval Framelits (available in the annual catalogue).  The buntings, from the Birthday Bright (Occasions Catalogue) stamp set is stamped in Emerald Envy and Real Red.
img_4064
I have included close ups of the cute chickens for you to enjoy!
fullsizeoutput_898
fullsizeoutput_896
fullsizeoutput_897
 And here is a quick photo from the inside of the card……
img_4065

My Hubby and I spent the afternoon at a Food Truck Carnival today, and I was totally inspired to create my next card.  This is exactly what I was viewing while trying to choose what to have for lunch.  Tasty Trucks will be perfect for watercoloring with the new Water Colour pencils, however, I haven’t received these yet and used the Stampin’ Write Markers instead.  I love the vibrant colours as much as I think I will love the water colouring effect.
img_4068

And finally, I would like to say thank you to everyone who has taken the time to read my post, it really means a lot to me.  I have combined some Sale-A-Brations with Occasions catalogue products in my final project.  This is a bright and cheery Thank You Card.  I must admit, I am a huge fan of Crushed Curry (but it did take me forever to start using it).
img_4066
This cute card has been created using the So Very Much stamp set from Sale-a-Bration, along with the little bee from Dragonfly Dreams in the Occasions Catalogue.  I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to create the Crushed Curry shadowing.  I must say, this script is very nice and I can see so many possibilities for this stamp, whether it be a one stamp wonder, or by stepping it up by stamping a shadow for instance.  Here is a close up of the script.
fullsizeoutput_895

You may be wondering who or what is ESAD?  ESAD is a group of fun Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators located in Australia and New Zealand.  If this sounds like a group you NEED to be a part of, please contact me.
15203245_10155442854679428_7459331317352465654_n
The next stop on this Hop is the very talented Megan.  Click on the arrow to continue, or you can follow on from the list below.
15283984_10155442854184428_2794677980358276223_n
Thanks for stopping by…….
BLOG HOP PARTICIPANTS:
13. Carly Middleton  <— You are here 🙂

 

27 thoughts on “It’s all about Occasions and Sale-a-bration

Leave a Reply

