It’s an ESAD 2015 Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop

ESAD Blog Hop Header Holiday 2015

Welcome to my blog.  I have joined for my first blog hop with the ESAD Team, celebrating all things within the Holiday Catalogue.  I am very excited to show my creations alongside this very talented group.  You may have arrived from Keryn’s post, or you may have started here on mine, but make sure you follow through the Blog Hop and please leave a message, we love getting your messages.

ESAD Info Holiday 2015

The release of the Holiday Catalogue is always very exciting.  It officially went ‘live’ on Tuesday 1st September 2015 and you can order until 4th January 2016.

As always, there are so many gorgeous products to choose from, and how am I supposed to showcase just one….well I can’t!

I am a sucker for a cute box, so my first project used the Pillow Box Thinlit Dies and Festive Flower Builder Punch.

IMG_3297

I used Basic Black Cardstock to construct the pillow box and then dressed it up with the new Festive Flower Builder Punch in Gold Foil and a band using the White Glitter Ribbon.  Rather than using my stylus to crease the flower petals, I just randomly creased once the flower had been assembled.  Here is a closer view of the flower.

IMG_3298

My second project, also uses the Festive Flower Builder Punch, but this time on a card.  I also used the co-ordinating stamp set Reason for the Season.  I punched the petal pieces out first in Real Red and the leaves in Cucumber Crush Cardstock and then stamped in the same colour ink.  This is made so easy as the Reason for the Season stamp set is photopolymer and you can see exactly where you are stamping.

IMG_3308

This card is more 3D due to me using my Hot Glue Gun and pushing the petals into the mound of Hot Glue.  I love this effect.

IMG_3304

Another photo, apologies for the bad lighting and shadowing, but it shows you how raised the flower finishes.  Definitely need a special box for this card and maybe it is not one for the post – Australia Post may not agree and treat it with the care it deserves.

IMG_3314

Well I hope you have found some inspiration from my projects and that you will be able to find some time to create some special Christmas gifts and cards.

The products I have used as listed below.

Thanks for reading.  Your next stop is Rachael Lewsley.  Enjoy ❤

Blog Hop Next Button Holiday 2015-2

Product List

Gold & White 3/8

$17.50

Square Pillow Box Thinlits Dies

$54.00

Festive Flower Builder Punch

$31.00

Reason For The Season Photopolymer Stamp Set

$37.00

Curvy Corner Trio Punch

$35.00

Gold Foil Sheets

$7.00

Basic Black A4 Card Stock

$12.25

Real Red A4 Card Stock

$12.25

Cucumber Crush A4 Cardstock

$12.25

Real Red Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50

Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.00

Cucumber Crush Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50

Fuse Fast Adhesive

$17.00

Don’t forget to follow the hop and visit all of the links below to get some great holiday ideas.

BLOG HOP PARTICIPANTS:

1. Libby Dyson

2. Paula Reid

3. Keryn Campbell

4. Carly Middleton  ——>  You are here 🙂

5. Rachael Lewsley

6. Narelle Fasulo

7. Emily Campbell

8. Emma Palonek

9. Jo Weedon

10. Rebecca Scurr

11. Andrea Buckland

12. Rochelle Blok

13. Kathryn Ruddick

14. Monique Fielder

15. Bernie Collins

16. Liv Ingle

17. Sally Williams

18. Ria Kaire

19. Delys Cram

20. Jessica Williams

21. Lou Kitzelman

22. Barbara Williams

23. Kelly Kent

24.  Jenny Hayward

36 thoughts on “It’s an ESAD 2015 Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop

  1. Narelle Fasulo says:

    Love your flowers. I must add that punch to my list to get, oh and the pillow box die too. Thanks for sharing your projects.

  2. vintagegraffiti says:

    Carly, your use of the Festive Flower Builder Punch is just fabulous. I am totally in love with the flower made out of the gold foil paper. So stunning. Both of your projects are fabulous. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Libby Dyson says:

    Great projects Carly and love how you have combined the punch with the framelit too. Love the card as well with the use of the new punch. Thanks so much for being part of the ESAD Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop.

Leave a comment