Happily Ever After

I am always excited to be asked to do a special card for someone.  Well, my post today is focussing on just this.  The lovely Anne from my work had a friend who recently got married overseas.  She asked for a special card to mark the occasion and said she would like it in purple.

I think Elegant Eggplant is  a beautiful deep colour, which as it’s name says is very elegant.  In today’s card I have paired it with Gold Foil and Dazzling Diamonds Glitter.  Of course Glitter is required to celebrate such a special occasion.  Anyway, here is my card…….

IMG_3315

I started by cutting my three butterflies out using both Elegant Eggplant card stock and Gold Foil Sheet.  The Precision Base Plate makes this a dream, and I must admit, I had been a bit scared to use this, just in case it didn’t work as well as they say……but I am super impressed.  I did have a new set of Cutting Pads and I also watched the YouTube video.  I would suggest you click here and also watch.  Although the little bits still required poking out (I don’t mind because I find this therapeutic anyway!) but they were all cut properly.  When I used the Butterflies Thinlits Dies previously, they didn’t cut cleanly and I went through so much card stock just trying to get a perfect butterfly.

IMG_3316

Here are two more photo’s concentrating on the butterflies.  I adhered the butterflies together using the Fine Tip Glue Pen, perfect for such intricate detailed dies.

To ensure the butterflies stayed put, I used TomBow Multi Purpose glue to hold onto the front of the card.IMG_3319

You may have noticed that the front of the card is ever so sparkly.  To achieve this, I firstly used Versa Mark and Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder to stamp the sentiment.  I then layered Versa Mark on the whole of the Whisper White card stock.  Onto this I sprinkled Heat and Stick Powder.  Use the Heat Tool to melt the Heat and Stick Powder.  Now, it is important that you do not “over cook” the Heat and Stick Powder, you want it to remain sticky!  Then quickly sprinkle the Dazzling Diamonds Glitter all over before finishing the “cooking” process with you heat tool.  Here is a closer look.

IMG_3317

Well thank you for visiting and come back tomorrow to see my next Stampin’ Up! creation.  Remember the products I used are below and if you click the image it will take you directly to my online store.

Product List

Butterflies Thinlits Dies

$41.00

Precision Base Plate

$41.00

Standard Cutting Pads

$19.00

Big News Clear-Mount Stamp Set

$56.00

Elegant Eggplant A4 Card Stock

$12.25

Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.00

Gold Foil Sheets

$7.00

Heat & Stick Powder

$8.00

Heat Tool

$50.00

Versamark Pad

$13.00

Gold Stampin' Emboss Powder

$8.75

Dazzling Diamonds Stampin' Glitter

$8.75

Elegant Eggplant Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50

Fine-Tip Glue Pen

$12.00

Liquid Multipurpose Glue

$7.00

Leave a Reply

