SBTD February Blog Hop Featuring the Occasions Catalogue

Blog Hop Banner

Thanks for joining me as we again hop with my Stampin’ friends from Stampers by the Dozen.  We are a small group of demonstrators who share our love of creativity using Stampin’ Up! Product. We are spread throughout the world and come together each month to share a project, following a theme.  You may be starting on my blog, or you may have hopped over from Tashana.  This months theme is featuring projects using the products from the Occasions Catalogue.

I have created my card today using the Amazing Life Stamp Set.  I think it is easy to be scared off by smaller images, such as the cake stamp.  I have stamped this image in StazOn Jet Black and coloured it with Flirty Flamingo, Blushing Bride and Calypso Coral Stampin’ Write Markers before cutting out with the Oval Stitched Framelits.  By double mounting it on the Oval Stitched Framelit cut out in the contrasting Lovely Lipstick Cardstock, it makes a feature of this small stamp.  To ensure my theme carried through, I also double mounted my sentiment also.  I am not a huge fan of white space, however, need to ensure that I remind myself less is more!  I thought the border stamp included in the set filled this space nicely, without going over the top.

fullsizeoutput_1f54

I have set myself a challenge for 2019, to decorate the inside of cards too.  Why go to all the effort of creating a gorgeous card if the insert is blank!  I am creating the hashtag #dontforgettheinside!

The Amazing Life stamp set has some lovely corner stamps which fit the bill nicely.  Following the same colour theme, I simply stamped the simple sentiment and then decorated each corner.  So simple and easy – I just need to do it!!

 

fullsizeoutput_1f57

Anyway, thanks for visiting.  Dont forget to visit my fellow Stampers by the Dozen by clicking the next button to visit Sharleen’s post.  I look forward to seeing you next time.

 

4 thoughts on “SBTD February Blog Hop Featuring the Occasions Catalogue

Leave a comment