Stampers by the Dozen – November Hop – All about Christmas

Blog Hop Banner

Welcome to the next Stamper’s By the Dozen Blog Hop.  This little group is made up of 12 Stampin’ Up! demonstrators from around the world.  I feel very privileged to be part of this group of inspirational and talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators and look forward to sharing my creations.  You may have started your Blog Hop Journey here with me or you may have joined from Tashana Lundy.

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.  If you have been following my blog, I have been doing a 12 Weeks of Christmas Blog.  This was a challenge I set myself but I have been having so much fun!  So lets continue with the Christmas theme.

At OnStage, Stampin’ Up! demonstrators event, I was introduced to simple stamping – Ink, Stamp and Paper.  I am not too good at simple!  I also added Water Colour Pencils, Aqua Painters and Blender Pen!  Each Santa is coloured using a different tool, but in the same Stampin’ Up! colours.  I used Old Olive, Real Red. Coastal Cabana, Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point and Basic Grey.  Each of the Surfin’ Santa’s has been stamped onto Whisper White using Staz On Jet Black Ink.  I used the Layering Square Framelits to frame each of the images before mounting them on a four inch square card with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

+uCwwN1eTIaZikQxw2EpIQ

This first one is coloured using an Aqua Marker and our Ink.  I simple squeezed the stamp pad together to gather some ink on the lid and used the Aqua Painter to pick the ink up.  I used quite a dry Aqua Painters so the colour is more intense.

eD4o+41NS4KZq%W9nkJyRQ

The second one is coloured using the Water Colour Pencils and I used a Blender Pen to blend the pencil.  This colour is much softer.

dAEeEdf2RYWmsn4AdAbmnA

The third card I again used Water Colour Pencils however this time I blended the colour with an Aqua Painter.  I found this method was much less forgiving, however, I don’t mind when the colour goes outside the lines of the stamp.

CntF2OpBS06qhl1qrKZWVw

I finished each of the cards off with some Winks of Stella for Santa’s beard and hair.

Thanks for joining me today and I hope you are inspired to get your stamps out over the weekend.

Your next stop on the Stampers by the Dozen Blog Hop is Sharleen

Stampers by the Dozen Blog Hoppers:

Karie Beglau

Judi Anderson

Product List

5 thoughts on “Stampers by the Dozen – November Hop – All about Christmas

Leave a comment