SBTD May Blog Hop – Mother’s Day

Blog Hop Banner

Hi there, and welcome to another Stampers by the Dozen Blog Hop. We are a small group of Stampin’ Up! © demonstrators from around the world who look forward to sharing with you one or more projects around a certain theme.  You may have stumbled across my blog and this is your starting point or you may have hopped over from Tashana Lundy.  Anyway, thanks for visiting.

This months theme is Mother’s and Father’s Day.  Mother’s Day has just passed in Australia (last Sunday) and I spent the day with my Mum watching our Football Team play an awesome game of Aussie Rules.  We won so Mum had a wonderful day!  Go Tigers!

Father’s Day in Australia isn’t until September, and there is no way I am that organised.  I would probably want to use a new stamp set which I am yet to purchase from the up coming new catalogue as well.

I am unable to share the cards I made for my Mum and Mother In Law as I used an old favourite stamp set of mine – Stippled Blossom.  This set retired many years ago but I just cannot leave it out of my collection of stamps.

For my card I have used Painted Harvest – I am so happy this is carrying over into the 2018/19 catalogue.  This stamp set allows you to not be perfect – which sometimes in my busy world, I just need this freedom.

I stamped the sunflower in non traditional sunflower colours – Flirty Flamingo and Berry Burst with the centre of the sunflower being Fresh Fig.  The leaves were stamped in Old Olive and Pear Pizzazz.

I love how the random stamping creates my own dsp.

The sentiment was stamped in Fresh Fig onto Whisper White cardstock.   I mounted this onto a Fresh Fig which I punched out with the Everyday Label Punch.

image1

I feel I fail to mention some of my favourite tools which I use when creating my cards.  I have found my Stampin’ Trimmer to be the most useful trimmer ever.  I love how it shows both Inches and Centimetres as I do tend to work in both.  Obviously with the photopolymer stamps, you need a stamp block.  The range of sizes of Stampin’ Up! Clear Mount Blocks are amazing and I am yet to find a stamp which is not catered for.  I find the rounded edges of the clear mount blocks are easier to use and I dont walk away with multiple injuries (I’m a bit clumsy!)  Another staple in my Stampin’ supplies is the Snail and Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Thanks for joining me on the journey of our blog hop.  Your next stop is Sharleen Luciano

Hop Roll Call

Karie Beglau

Judi Anderson 

Susan Simpson 

Tricia Butts 

Courtenay Heuston

Tashana Lundy

Carly Middleton You are here!!

Sharleen Luciano

Vicky Thompson

Anastasia Radloff

Product List

Painted Harvest Photopolymer Stamp Set

$37.00
Flirty Flamingo Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Berry Burst Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Fresh Fig Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Old Olive Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Pear Pizzazz Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.75
Fresh Fig A4 Cardstock

$14.00
Stampin' Dimensionals

$6.00
SNAIL Permanent Adhesive

$10.00
Stampin' Trimmer

$50.00
Clear Block Bundle

$120.50
Everyday Label Punch

$31.00

6 thoughts on “SBTD May Blog Hop – Mother’s Day

  1. Courtenay Heuston says:

    I’m also with you -super glad this stamp set is staying. You have done a lovely job with your card and I’m glad to hear your mother’s day was grand as well.

Leave a comment