SBTD February Hop Critters

Blog Hop Banner

Welcome to the February Stamper’s By the Dozen Blog Hop.  This little group is made up of 11 Stampin’ Up! demonstrators from around the world.  I feel very privileged to be part of this group of inspirational and talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators.  You may have started your Blog Hop Journey here with me or you may have joined from Tashana Lundy who lives in the United States of America.  A little bit about me.  I live with my husband and fur-babies in Pakenham, Victoria, Australia.  I have been a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator for 5 years and really enjoy the opportunity to share my love of paper crafting and Stampin’ Up!

Each third Saturday of the month, we will be holding the Stamper’s By the Dozen Blog Hop.  The theme for this first Blog Hop is Critters.  Stampin’ Up! have so many different animal themed stamps, this was a difficult decision.  Do I want to share a project with the Party Pandas, Watercolor Wings, No Bones About It, Fabulous Flamingo or This Little Piggy.  I am a big fan of This Little Piggy so here is some inspiration.

For my project, I stamped the images using the Basic Black Archival Stampin’ Pad onto Whisper White Card Stock.  I next used the Aqua Painter to water colour – Blushing Bride for the Piggy, Soft Sky for the skyline and Old Olive for the grassy field.  I like the effect the water coloring has on as it appears to add texture to the Little Piggy and in the sky, it looks like a bit of a windy day!  I mounted my Thank You card onto Blushing Bride Card Stock using Fast Fuse, as I wanted a stronger hold due me choosing to watercolor on normal card stock.  I think this little piggy is my favourite image from this stamp set.

fullsizeoutput_111f

Dont forget to continue around the Blog Hop,with the next stop being Tashana.  Click the next button below to continue on your journey.  Thanks for stopping by and please leave a comment of encouragement 🙂

Next Blog Click Here

Karie Beglau

Judi Anderson

Susan Simpson

Tricia Butts

Lyndsay LaRae Carara

Courtenay Heuston

Tashana Lundy

Carly Middleton     => You are here 🙂

Sharleen Luciano

Vicky Thompson

Anastasia Radloff

7 thoughts on “SBTD February Hop Critters

Leave a comment