Stamper’s by the Dozen August Blog Hop

Banner

Welcome to the first Stamper’s By the Dozen Blog Hop.  This little group is made up of 12 Stampin’ Up! demonstrators from around the world.  I feel very privileged to be part of this group of inspirational and talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators and look forward to spending the next 12 months sharing my creations.  You may have started your Blog Hop Journey here with me or you may have joined from Tashana Lundy who lives in the United States of America.  A little bit about me.  I live with my husband and fur-babies in Pakenham, Victoria, Australia.  I have been a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator for 5 years and really enjoy the opportunity to share my love of paper crafting and Stampin’

Each third Saturday of the month, we will be holding the Stamper’s By the Dozen Blog Hop.  The theme for this first Blog Hop is the new Holiday Catalogue which goes live on 1st September.  Being a Demonstrator, means we are able to make a pre-purchase and showcase different projects.  Here is some inspiration.

My first card uses the Painted Harvest Stamp Set which is a two step stamp.  I love two step stamps as they look so natural with the different layers.  For the Sunflower, I stamped directly onto Whisper White Card Stock in Crushed Curry and So Safron Ink.  The centre of the sunflower is stamped in Chocolate Chip and the scattering of leaves is in Old Olive.  I think the sentiment stamped also in Old Olive is very sweet.

fullsizeoutput_1098

I have gone for the classical black and silver combination on my first Christmas Card for 2017.  I have used the Swirly Snowflake Thinlit Dies with the new Champagne Foil (Oh My!  It is gorgeous.)  My recommendation is to also use the Precision Plate when using the detailed snowflakes as the little ‘bits’ just popped right out.  I didnt want to add too much more detail to this card as the snowflakes are too cute.  I simply punched out the stamped the sentiment from Snowflake Sentiments in Real Red Ink using the Everyday Label Punch.

fullsizeoutput_10a7

My final project is using the Trim Your Stocking Thinlits.  I have used Fresh Fig Card Stock partnered with Always Artichoke.  Again, I have added some sparkle with the Champagne Foil Sheets.

fullsizeoutput_10a1

I am thinking of making 24 of these stocking and creating an Advent Calender.  The pillow box on the back is the perfect size for a snack size chocolate (or maybe a Freddo Frog!)

fullsizeoutput_10a4

If you have a moment, please leave a comment, I would love to read your thoughts.

I hope you have enjoyed our first Stamper’s by the Dozen Blog Hop.  The next stop on your travels is Sharleen Luciano, you can click the next button to hop straight on over.

 

next

Stampers by the Dozen participants

  1. Rachel Pine
  2. Karie Beglau
  3. Judi Anderson
  4. Susan Simpson
  5. Tricia Butts
  6. Lyndsay LaRae Carara
  7. Courtenay Heuston
  8. Tashana Lundy
  9. Carly Middleton
  10. Sharleen Luciano
  11. Vicky Thompson
  12. Anastasia Radloff

11 thoughts on “Stamper’s by the Dozen August Blog Hop

  1. kiwirach says:

    what a lovely selection of projects you’ve shown from the up coming catalogue Carly. I really must get the painted harvest bundle! – everytime i see it it convinces me more that i should add it to my horde!.

Leave a comment