2016 OCCASIONS & SALE-A-BRATION BLOG HOP

OCC & SAB 2016 Blog Hop Header

I have been missing in action lately, so am excited to be back.  And what a better way to come back than by joining the team from ESAD for the 2016 Occasions and Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop.  There is a whole lot of inspiration to be found on this trip around the Hop.  You may have started on my blog, or may have arrived from Chloe Evans.  Her projects are always amazing.  The complete list of Hoppers is at the bottom of my blog.  Remember, we love to get feedback on our creations as this is what keeps us inspired.

OCC & SAB 2016 Blog Hop ESAD Info

Well now on with my projects.  The Occasion Catalogue is my favourite time of the year and then Stampin’ Up! go and make it even more fantastic by bringing out Sale-A-Bration.  All I can say is WOW!

When I first saw all of the new goodies available, I wondered how long my wishlist was going to be………well I can now answer that – LOOOOONNNNNGGGGGG.

My first project was created with the Bloomin’ Heart Framelits.  I know you will love this frame lit, but when I tell you about the new tool (available now), you will fall even more in love.  The tool I am talking about is the Big Shot Die Brush.  This tool is A-Maze-Ing.  It is a perfect match for the Bloomin’ Hearts Framelit as it easily removes all the little bits!

Big Shot Brush

Anyways, here is my first project.  Unfortunately, it was a sympathy card but I think it is an elegant way to show someone special you are thinking about them during their difficult time.

20160103_123016

I created a double frame using Stampin’ Dimensionals.  I held the Bloomin’ Heart in place with the Fine Tip Glue Pen.  I felt it needed a small lift and so I cut the flowers (also in the Bloomin’ Heart Framelit set) out in Blushing Bride card stock.  The sentiment is from Teeny Tiny Sentiments whilst the banner is from the Bloomin’ Love stamp set.

My next card is for a much happier occasion.  A girl from my work recently moved into her first home.  I think the Bear Hug captures this special moment wonderfully.

20151212_110113

The Bear Hugs Stamp Set is available in a bundle and so you save 15%.  I stamped the Mummy and Daddy Bears in Early Espresso and then I was a bit gender bias by stamping Mummy’s skirt and bow in Melon Mambo and Daddy’s hat in Marina Mist.  I used the Stampin’ Write Markers to colour the flowers.  This card has received over 60 re-pins on Pinterest, I am a little bit proud.  🙂

Well thats all I have to share today.  Please leave me a comment of encouragement.  My goal for the new year is to participate in as many blog hops as possible, but to still continue offering ideas through a regular blog entry as well.

Your next stop on this Blog Hop is the very talented Kelly Kent, I would highly recommend you follow her Blog for some true inspiration while you are there!  Kelly is going to show some thinking outside the box ideas using a stamp and frame lit set which is now on my wishlist!

 

Occ & SAB 2016 Blog Hop Next Button

Next:  Kelly Kent


 

Here is a list of supplies which I used to create these cards 🙂

Product List

Bloomin' Love Photopolymer Bundle

$60.25

Early Espresso Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50

Marina Mist Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50

Melon Mambo Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50

Bear Hugs Clear-Mount Bundle

$70.50

Card Stock A4 Blushing Bride

$12.25

Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.00

Early Espresso A4 Card Stock

$12.25

Pearl Basic Jewels Embellishments

$8.75

Stampin' Dimensionals

$7.00

Fine-Tip Glue Pen

$12.00


 

BLOG HOP PARTICIPANTS:

1. Richelle Fletcher

2. Monique Fielder

3. Rachael Lewsley

4. Paula Reid

5. Pauline Bennetts

6. Amity Knight

7. Courtenay Heuston

8. Chloe Evans

9. Carly Middleton     <<<<<<<<<<<  You are here

10. Kelly Kent

11. Sally Williams

12. Barbara Williams

13. Andrea Buckland

14. Narelle Fasulo

15. Libby Dyson

16. Lou Kitzelman

17. Nicole Wilson

18. Mel Pagano

 

14 thoughts on “2016 OCCASIONS & SALE-A-BRATION BLOG HOP

  1. kellylkent says:

    Lovely sympathy card – just the right tone for the occasion and I love how you’ve used the heart. And those bears – too cute! Thanks for the lovely lead-in to my blog – you’re so kind!!! Kelly x

Leave a comment