SBTD October Blog Hop – Colour Challenge

Blog Hop Banner

Welcome to the next Stamper’s By the Dozen Blog Hop.  This little group is made up of 12 Stampin’ Up! demonstrators from around the world.  I feel very privileged to be part of this group of inspirational and talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators and look forward to sharing my creations.  You may have started your Blog Hop Journey here with me or you may have joined from Tashana Lundy.

This month our group was challenged to a Colour Challenge using Poppy Parade, Pumpkin Pie, So Saffron and Pool Party.

No automatic alt text available.

This is certainly not a colour combination I would generally turn to, so I found this a good challenge.  I actually created two cards for this colour challenge.  🙂

I used the colour challenge and used the following thinlits:

  • The small leaves/branch from Animal Friends Thinlits
  • the flower from Eclectic Layers Thinlits
  • The Birthday from the Happy Birthday Thinlit

I stamped the word happy in Poppy Parade from the Friendly Expressions stamp set, masking off the other words.  I then cut the word Happy from the Happy Birthday Thinlit, leaving the word Birthday. I used Tombow Multi Purpose Liquid glue to mount to my card front.  I placed the flowers with the Mini Stampin’ Dimensionals and as you could see them, I added some of the Share What you Love Artisan Pearls (although they do not meet the colour challenge).  Again, for the leaves/branches, I relied upon Tombow to adhere to my card front.  Finally I mounted my card front onto a Pool Party card base.  My message from this card is not to be afraid of white space, I was going to load flowers on the opposite top corner too but it was way too much, it looks much better with vacant space.

fullsizeoutput_1d28

For the second card:

I stamped the jars from Jar for Life stamp set in Stazon and also stamped the stems in Mossy Meadow, but was able to incorporated all the other specified colours.  Even though the stamp set is a photopolymer set, I find using my Stazon cleaner and then immediately cleaning the stamp with the Stampin’ Mist and Stamp n Scrub to condition and remove any trace of the Stazon Cleaner.  My stamps are still in perfect condition, although slightly stained.

I left this card sentiment free until I find a use for it!  I think it will make a sweet Thank You card.  What do you think?

fullsizeoutput_1d25

Thanks for joining me and I hope you are inspired to get your stamps out over the weekend.

Your next stop on the Stampers by the Dozen Blog Hop is Sharleen Luciano

 

Product List Eclectic Layers Card

Friendly Expressions Clear-Mount Stamp Set

$33.00
Pool Party A4 Card Stock

$14.75
Pumpkin Pie A4 Card Stock

$14.75
Poppy Parade A4 Cardstock

$14.75
So Saffron A4 Card Stock

$14.75
Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$17.00
Happy Birthday Thinlits Die

$35.00
Eclectic Layers Thinlits Dies

$50.00
Animal Friends Thinlits Dies

$50.00
Mini Stampin' Dimensionals

$6.00
Liquid Multipurpose Glue

$7.00
Share What You Love Artisan Pearls

$10.50

Product List for the Jars of Love Card

Jar Of Love Photopolymer Stamp Set

$47.00

Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$17.00

Poppy Parade A4 Cardstock

$14.75

Pool Party Classic Stampin' Pad

$13.00

Poppy Parade Classic Stampin' Pad

$13.00

So Saffron Classic Stampin' Pad

$13.00

Pumpkin Pie Classic Stampin' Pad

$13.00

Jet Black Stazon Ink Pad

$15.75

Stazon Cleaner

$9.00

9 thoughts on “SBTD October Blog Hop – Colour Challenge

Leave a comment