It’s Easter Week

I must say I really love the month of March this year, all of these shorter working weeks.  Although, it hasn’t really opened up a lot of free Stampin’ time unfortunately. 😦

Today is a quick post of my Easter card made for my Parents In Law.  We don’t really ‘celebrate’ Easter, but I think it is always nice to send a hand made card.

IMG_0219

For this card, I have used the cute little Easter Lamb stamp (isn’t she just so cute?)  I stamped her in Archival Black Ink and used my Blushing Bride Stampin’ Write Marker to highlight her cheeks and ears.  To make it look like she is peeking through the bushes, I used the Wondrous Wreath (see, its not just for Christmas) and then punched our some Watermelon Wonder flowers using the flower from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack.  I layered this on a Whisper White background, embossed using the Decorative Dots Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  Everyone loves a bit of sparkle, so I added some Jewels Basic Rhinestone.  The Washi Label Punch was just the right size for the sentiment, which I layered onto the Watermelon Wonder Stitched Satin Ribbon.

Well, thats all for this Sunday night quick post, keep an eye out because I have actually scheduled posts to come out throughout the week!  Wow I think I can make this blog really work!

Thanks

Carly

Cards by Carly -Pakenham

Independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator
Product List

Easter Lamb Wood-Mount Stamp

$17.00
Wondrous Wreath Photopolymer Stamp Set

$45.00
Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack

$30.00
Rhinestone Basic Jewels Embellishments

$8.75
Washi Label Punch

$31.00
Decorative Dots Textured Impressions Embossing Folder

$13.00
Watermelon Wonder 1" Stitched Satin Ribbon

$14.00
Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.00
Basic Black Archival Stampin’ Ink Refill

$9.75
Wild Wasabi Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Elegant Eggplant Classic Stampin' Pad

$11.50
Fast Fuse Adhesive

$17.00
Glue Dots

$9.00
Stampin' Dimensionals

$7.00

Leave a Reply

