I’m taking part in Kylie Bertucci’s International Blog Hop

25399cf2-e819-4b90-a81b-8423f734d14c

I am super excited to be taking part in Kylie’s International Blog Hop.  As I write this blog post from Pakenham, Victoria, Australia, I am wondering who else will be taking part and where in the world are they from?  I am an Independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and I would love you to follow me on Facebook at Cards by Carly – Pakenham

Stampin’ Up! has created a great opportunity for me to widen my circle of friends and step outside of my comfort zone with like minded people.  I love that I can create and share what I love, which just so happens to be all things Stampin’ Up!

The theme for this blog hop is Thank You.

I have so much to be thankful for at the moment, but I am going to start with the glorious weather we have been having over the last few weeks.  As I sit here typing away, I am thankful for the beautiful view I have from my Stampin’ room window and I am thankful for the dreams and aspirations I share with my husband for our future designs in our backyard.  There are the whispy white clouds set amongst the bright blue sky and I can just imagine our next summer when our pool has been installed and our backyard is finished.

So this brings me onto my card design for today.  I have used the Sale-a-Bration stamp set Beautiful Ride.  When I first got this set, I saw a lot of potential, however I am sad to say, today has been the first time this set has seen any ink.  I am really happy with the finished product.  The VW Beetle brings back many happy memories for me.  This was my Nan’s car which she loved and cherished, although she never had a surfboard on the roof!

 

IMG_0217

I stamped the images and sentiments in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink onto Whisper White Card Stock.  I then ventured out and used an Aqua Painter to colour the Beetle, surfboard and dog.  The tyres are coloured in Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker and the road is actually the balloon string from the Beautiful Ride stamp set.  Although it doesn’t show in the photograph, there is a splash of Winks of Stella on the window, just for that added sparkle.

I am making a concentrated effort to also dress the inside of my cards…….this is taking some practice but it is something I am trying hard to do.  It doesn’t need to be anything big, but I do like that the theme carries over.

IMG_0218

I would like to thank Kylie for the inspiration to participate in this blog hop.  You can visit her blog by clicking here.  Kylie will have all the photos of each of the projects entered by everyone who has joined the blog hop and I encourage you to vote for your most liked project.  You just need to click on the little heart on the project of your choice.

Thank you for visiting, and please feel free to vote on Kylie’s blog post or leave a comment here for me.

Cheers

Carly Middleton

Cards by Carly – Pakenham
Product List

Beautiful Ride Photopolymer Stamp Set

$30.00
Big News Clear-Mount Stamp Set

$56.00
Whisper White A4 Card Stock

$15.00
Calypso Coral A4 Card Stock

$12.25
Card Stock A4 Bermuda Bay

$12.25
Clear Wink Of Stella Glitter Brush

$14.00
Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Pad

$10.00
Calypso Coral Classic Stampin' Ink Refill

$5.50
Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin' Ink Refill

$5.50
Soft Suede Classic Stampin' Ink Refill

$5.50
Basic Black Stampin' Write Marker

$6.00
Aqua Painters

$20.00

7 thoughts on “I’m taking part in Kylie Bertucci’s International Blog Hop

  1. Kylie Bertucci says:

    Wonderful card Carly! I adore that VW and the sentiment is so fantastic. Thank you for taking part in our international blog highlight and making it such a success! All the best with the voting.

Leave a Reply

