It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Wow, is it true…… Only 95 days until Christmas.  I thought I should start thinking about my Christmas Stamp A Stack which I hold in my Stamp Club.

Christmas Stamp A Stack will be held at my house on Saturday 24 October at 11.00am.  Cost is $40 and includes all materials to make 20 cards.  If you would like envelopes as well, please let me know at a cost of $4.50.  Bookings are essential and details are on my Facebook page.

As I am planning to design 5 different cards for the Stamp A Stack (we make 4 of each design), I realised you don’t need to go into heaps of detail to get a quick Christmas card to look fantastic.

Today I used the Delicate Ornament Thinlit Dies, along with the Christmas Greetings Thinlit Dies to create my card front.

IMG_3321

I think that Gold says Christmas and so I used the Gold Foil Card.  For the ornament to hang, I looped Gold Metallic Thread.  Given the intricacy of the dies, I used the Fine Tip Glue Pen to adhere to my Basic Black card stock.  Here is the finished product…..

IMG_3320

I always forget to dress up the inside of cards, so that is my aim…….I need to do this on all cards!

IMG_3322

I stamped the Holly Leaves from the Embellished Ornaments Stamp Set in Basic Black Archival Ink and then coloured with the Garden Green Stampin’ Write Marker.  To add a bit of blitz, I used Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Diamonds (don’t forget this takes a little while to dry).  As I am inpatient I used my Heat Tool to dry it a bit quicker!

Remember to book into my Christmas Card Stamp A Stack Class by clicking here.

The products I have used are listed below and if you click on the image, it will take you directly to my online store.

Thanks for reading, please feel free to leave a comment.  🙂

Product List

Gold Metallic Thread

$5.25

Gold Foil Sheets

$7.00

Delicate Ornament Thinlits Dies

$51.00

Christmas Greetings Thinlits Dies

$29.00

Embellished Ornaments Clear-Mount Stamp Set

$35.00

Basic Black A4 Card Stock

$12.25

Very Vanilla A4 Card Stock

$15.00

Basic Black Archival Stampin’ Pad

$12.25

Garden Green Stampin' Write Marker

100080

Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details

$4.50

Precision Base Plate

$41.00

Big Shot

$169.00

Leave a Reply

