Stamp Club is finally here……

It feels like we haven’t had Stamp Club for so long.  Well it was a month ago and that equals ages!

I have created three cards for todays Club, and I also included a fancy way to present an envelope.  After all, who doesn’t love a dressed envelope?  But you will need to wait for a photo until a bit later in my post.

20150516_093935

Stamp Club 16th May 2015

 

For the first card I stamped the largest flourish from Flowering Flourishes in Night of Navy onto Whisper White Card stock.  I love the classic look of Night of Navy on Whisper White – it is so crisp.  I then used the Project Life Corner punch to round the centre corners on each of the four squares.  The sentiment is from Because you care Hostess Set (available until 2nd June 2015).  I finished the card with a bit of bling.

Flowering Flourishes

Flowering Flourishes

My next card was just like using homemade DSP (Designer Series Paper).  It is used with my most favourite set ever and sadly this too is retiring on 2nd June 2015.  The bad news is that it has already sold out 😦

I inked the detailed flower in Lost Lagoon and covered a piece of Whisper White Card Stock.  I can’t believe how easy this is or how effective.  I love it!  I then took two banners of Lost Lagoon and Whisper White Card Stock and adhered them to the card front before the addition of my sentiment from Perfect Pennants.  I think this is now my favourite – go to card for those cards you need to whip up in a hurry.

Stippled Blossoms

Stippled Blossoms

I lined the inside with Whisper White Card Stock and again, for linking the card together, I stamped a single image.

Card Liner

Card Liner

There is no point in giving a fancy card in a plain and boring envelope, so I decided I would decorate the envelope in the same fashion.  All I can say is awesome!!

Detailed envelope

Detailed envelope

And you can’t forget the front 🙂

Its the small detail that makes it so special

It’s the small detail that makes it so special

For my final card, I used two current sets….not due to retire…. 🙂

I stamped the swoosh (technical term) in Mossy Meadow and to create the Ombre effect I inked once and stamped three times onto Whisper White Card Stock.  I then stamped three butterflies from Papillon Potpourri and used the Bitty Butterfly punch (which co-ordinates beautifully) which I popped onto Stampin’ Dimensional’s.  Cute!  To mount this, I started with a Whisper White Card base and mounted another piece of Whisper White on Stampin’ Dimensional’s.  For some definition, I mounted my stamped Work of Art piece onto Blackberry Bliss, which ties in nicely with the little butterflies.

Work of Art and Papillon Potpourri

Work of Art and Papillon Potpourri

We we are about to say good-bye to our current Stamp Club.  But don’t stress, a new Stamp Club will be starting in July.  Stamp Club is a great opportunity to get together with a like-minded group of people, to get inky pinkies, laugh and make cards.  There is minimum commitment of 6 months and it only costs $50 a month, which you redeem in product from the catalogue.  The details are:

Date:  Each fortnight commencing 11th July

Time:  10.00am to approximately 12.30pm

Where:  My house (details will be provided upon joining)

We have a rotating hostess, so each month one of my Club members will be the hostess and be able to collect the hostess dollars to be spent on product.  I can be contacted on 0431 466 255 for more information.

Anyway, all of the products I have used to create these cards are detailed below. If you click on the link, it will take you directly to my online store.

Thanks for stopping by and please leave a comment. 🙂

Product List

4 thoughts on “Stamp Club is finally here……

Leave a Reply

