It’s an Easter Blog Hippity-Hop!

10930856_10153071886602158_1813230213709315341_n

Welcome to my Blog entry for Eureka Stampers Easter Blog Hippity-Hop with all projects focussing on Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalogue.  You may have started at my blog or you may have arrived from Jessica Williams. A full list of Blog participants is listed below and I would highly recommend you visit each Blog of the very talented ladies of Eureka Stampers.

This Blog Hop is made up of a group of nine Eureka Stampers.  Eureka Stampers is a group of talented Stampin’ Up! demonstrators spread all over Australia.  We are lucky enough to be guided by Simone Bartrum.  We have a fantastic support group where we keep in touch via Facebook (a great place where we can showcase our creations, ask questions and offer guidance and support).  No matter our level, we are made to feel very welcome.

You will find all the products used at the end of my blog, these are linked directly to my Stampin’ Up! site.  If you need any help, please feel free to contact me.

I will be featuring three projects using the For Peeps’ Sake stamp set.  After all, Easter is nearly here! When I think of Easter, I think Daffodil Delight. You will notice in all of my projects that Daffodil Delight features quite prominently.

My first project, I used Stampin’ Up! Vellum along with the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Die to create this slide style card.  I dressed the front of the Mini Treat Bag with banners (this die is also included with the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits!).   I added the Hello Honey Stitched Satin Ribbon to help slide the card out of the Mini Treat Bag. IMG_2855 This next photo is just a quick shot of the card, being slid out of the Mini Treat Bag. IMG_2857Finally, for the Card Slide, I mounted a piece of Whisper White card stock on Daffodil Delight card stock and stamped, again in Daffodil Delight, two cute images from For Peeps’ Sake. IMG_2856 For my next project, again using For Peeps’ Sake, I added some simple stamped images to decorate a Petite Cafe’ Gift Bag, perfect for stuffing full of mini Easter Eggs.  I used Bermuda Bay as my base colour, isn’t this cute for Easter?  A bit of bling from the Bermuda Bay Sequin Trim is the finishing touch.IMG_2861And here is a close up of the stamped chicks…..too cute! IMG_2859My final project is a traditional card, again using For Peeps’ Sake. I was really excited when Stampin’ Up! announced they were introducing ColorBox Chalk Ink pads.  So, I have used these in my final project.

I stamped the images onto the Chalkboard Paper and then mounted this onto Pacific Point Card Stock before finishing on the dotty Designer Series Paper from the Painted Blooms DSP.  I think the Whisper White Organza Ribbon is the finishing touch. IMG_2864Here is a closer view of the stamped images.  The sentiments are stamped in the Aquamarine and the cute chickens are stamped in Yellow Citrus.

IMG_2865

Well this is all from me, I hope you enjoyed reading through my blog and that I have injected some ideas to help you get inky. Thanks for reading and don’t forget to visit the other talented ladies from Eureka Stampers.   The list of blog hoppers is below.  P.S – I love feedback, please leave a comment 🙂

Product List

Here is the list of the other Eureka Stampers Team Bloggers, as you move through the posts, please leave comments:

1. Rebecca Scurr

2. Rose Packer

3. Emma Palonek

4. Heather McCarthy

5. Tracy Penn

6. Simone Bartrum

7. Lorinda De Regt-Penn

8. Jessica Williams

9. Carly Middleton      <=========== You Are Here     bunny thumbs up

19 thoughts on “It’s an Easter Blog Hippity-Hop!

Leave a Reply

