We Stamp for Lara

I have recently joined a group of Stampin’ Up! stampers in the “We Stamp for Lara” campaign – raising money for a mobility access vehicle for Lara.

For participating in this group, I will receive 31 days of Stamping tutorials.

I will share my creations on my blog and if you are interested in learning any of the techniques, please join me at Stamp Club.

Stamp Club runs fortnightly, with the next scheduled day being Saturday 7th March at 10.00am to 12.30pm.  Stamp Club runs at my house and booking are important to ensure I have your kit ready to go!  Please feel free to shoot me a message on 0431 466 255 or email cards.by.carly@hotmail.com

For the “We Stamp for Lara” group, there is also going to be weekly challenges.  This is the first time I have participated in a challenge, but I am happy with the result.

This weeks challenge was colour……. Pool Party, Calypso Coral, Basic Gray and Daffodil Delight.

11016066_10205779890193478_6476637667625607489_o

I thought the colour combination was a bright, cheery and clever combination for our first challenge.

WSFL - Colour Challenge 1

I haven’t used the Kinda Eclectic stamp set for many months, and now I have dusted it off, I remember why I liked it so much to start with.  It is a very versatile set and can be used for Male or Female cards for many occasions.  I included the happy birthday from the Itty Bitty Banner on this occasion.

I have just been speaking with one of my Stamp Club members and I mentioned I was going to introduce the challenges to my Club.  So here is the first challenge.  I will be offering a prize (selected by random selector -http://www.miniwebtool.com/random-name-picker/) so all entrants need to live in Australia.  Please ensure you upload your photos to the album on my Facebook page.

CBCP Challenge 1-001

I look forward to seeing your creations!

Leave a Reply

